Student Police Cadet

The Student Police Cadet Project is a school-based initiative by Kerala Police, implemented jointly by the Departments of Home and Education, and supported by Departments of Transport, Forest, Excise and Local Self-Government. The project trains high school students to evolve as future leaders of a truly democratic society by inculcating within them respect for the law, discipline, civic sense, empathy for vulnerable sections of society and resistance to social evils.

The SPC project facilitates youth to explore and develop their innate capabilities, thereby empowering them to resist the growth of negative tendencies such as substance abuse, deviant behavior, and anti-establishment violence. It also strengthens within them commitment towards their family, the community, and the environment. The SPC project is a farsighted school-based programme that is expected to generate significant benefits for the nation, such as greater internal security, healthier and safer communities, and responsible future citizens in a stable democracy.

In each school two trained teachers are acting as Community Police Officer and Additional Community Police Officer respectively for facilitating SPC training. Two Drill Instructors (Police Personnel) are detailed from the nearby police station for supporting them in physical training and parade. The District Nodal Officer and Assistant District Nodal Officer are monitoring the district level project activities as per the instructions of State Nodal Officer.

ACP Administration is the District Nodal Officer of Student Police Cadet Project in Kozhikode City and the project is implemented in 24 schools.

Students Police Cadet Project implemented Schools in Kozhikode City

  1. Zamorin’s HSS, Tali
  2. BEM Girls HSS, Kozhikode
  3. GVHSS , Meenchanda
  4. St. Joseph’s Boys HSS, Kozhikode
  5. Govt. Model HSS, Kozhikode
  6. MMVHS S,Parappil
  7. GHSS, Iringallur
  8. GGVHSS, Feroke
  9. Savio HSS, Devagiri
  10. GVHSS (GIRLS), Nadakkavu
  11. JDT Islam HSS, Vellimadukunnu
  12. KHSS, Kunnamangalam
  13. MEMSS, Karanthur
  14. GGBHSS, Chalappuram
  15. GOVT. HSS, Beypore
  16. GOVT. HSS, Mavoor
  17. CMM HSS, Thalakkulathur
  18. GHSS Payambra
  19. GHSS Nayarkuzhi
  20. Umbichi Haji HSS, Chaliyam
  21. PVS HSS, Erannhikkal
  22. Providence Girls HSS, Kozhikode
  23. Pantheerankavu HSS
  24. Chakkalakal HSS Madavoor