Governance of District Police, Kozhikode City

The Kozhikode City spread over 440.07 Square KMs is having a dense population. This is the 3rd largest Municipal Corporation in Kerala State. The jurisdiction of the Kozhikode City comprised of entire area of Kozhikode Corporation, Feroke & Ramanattukara Municipalities, Kadalundy, Olavanna, Thalakkulathur, Kakkodi, Kuruvattoor, Madavoor, Mavoor, Perumanna,Kunnamangalam, Chathamangalam and Peruvayal Panchayaths.

Kozhikode City is a part of Kozhikode Parliamentary Constituency. Kozhikode - North, Kozhikode - South, Beypore and Kunnamangalam Assembly constituencies, and part of Elathur and Koduvally Constituencies falls within the Kozhikode City Police District.

Hindus, Muslims and Christians form major part of the population. A few families of Jains, Pharsis, Jews etc., are also settled here. Gujarathies, Marvadies, Bengalies etc., who came here for business purpose, have also settled here.The people, in general are peace-loving.